Deputy Chairperson of the CEC Refuses to Sign the Protocol of the 2017 Election Results »Elections»

, Bishkek –,

The deputy head of the CEC, Atyr Abdrakhmatova, refused to sign the final protocol on the results of the 2017 presidential elections.

She voiced a dissenting opinion, in which she emphasized that the CEC violated a whole list of articles of the electoral legislation at the stage of collecting signatures, and the equality of presidential candidates in their campaigning and providing them with free airtime was also violated. Atyr Abdrakhmatova stressed that there was intimidation and pressure on voters, there were no attempts by the CEC to resist the administrative resource.

Gulnara Dzhurabaeva also did not sign the protocol. She was not at the final meeting, but the CEC did not take her dissenting opinion into account, since she was absent.

The presidential elections were held on October 15. Sooronbai Jeenbekov won. 54.22 percent of voters voted for him.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button