It is known when the re-election will take place


It is known when the re-election will take place

The process of repeat voting in the parliamentary elections in Uzbekistan will be held in 25 constituencies instead of 22, as previously announced on January 5, 2020. This was announced at a meeting of the Central Election Commission (CEC) on December 25.

Announcing the preliminary results of the December 23 parliamentary elections, CEC Chairman Mirzo-Ulugbek Abdusalomov said that 128 out of 150 constituencies had elected deputies and that in 22 constituencies none of the candidates had received more than 50 per cent of the vote (including the National Revival Party). announced the transfer.

At a meeting on 25 December, it was revealed that the district election commissions had made mistakes and shortcomings in the counting of votes in some constituencies during the study and analysis of all protocols for determining the election results in the constituencies.

“The shortcomings are related to the determination and calculation of the election results in accordance with the provisions of Article 95 of the Electoral Code, and the number of votes did not change,” he said. The shortcomings were eliminated by the Central Election Commission in accordance with the Electoral Code, ”the statement said.

The errors were registered in the 67th Pastdargom constituency of Samarkand region and in the 102nd Japan and 106th Baghdad constituencies of Fergana region. Azamat Pardaev (National Revival), Mavludakhon Khodjaeva (UzLiDeP) and Gulbahor Saidganieva (Adolat), who were found to be elected from these constituencies due to an arithmetic error, were sent to the second round.

For information: Azamat Pardaev and Mavludakhon Khodjaeva are deputies of the current Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis, and Gulbahor Saidganieva is the editor-in-chief of the Fergana Haqiqati-Ferganskaya Pravda newspaper.

So far, 42 people have been registered from UzLiDeP, 34 from the National Revival Party, 20 from the Justice Party, 18 from the People’s Democratic Party, and 11 from the Ecological Party of Uzbekistan. The list is expected to be published on December 26 on the official website of the State Tax Committee and in the newspapers “Khalk Sozi” and “Narodnoye Slovo”.

Latest news


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button