Kanat Abdrakhmanov took part in the meeting of the Board of Directors of BTR ECO


The regular 95th and 96th meetings of the Board of Directors of the Trade and Development Bank of the Economic Cooperation Organization ended in the city of Istanbul of the Republic of Turkey. At this meeting, the Kyrgyz Republic was represented by the Deputy Minister of Economy and Commerce of the Kyrgyz Republic, Kanat Abdrakhmanov. This was reported by the press service of the department.

At the meeting, the results of the bank’s work in 2021 were approved, and the participants discussed issues of lending to promising projects in the region of the Economic Cooperation Organization. In addition, Country Partnership Strategies for Member States and other issues of the Bank’s activities were approved.

The member states of the Trade and Development Bank are the Republic of Turkey, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Kyrgyz Republic.

The Trade and Development Bank aims to encourage and facilitate private and public sector investment, cooperation, development and job creation in member states through joint projects.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!